Smoked Cheese Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Not too good. The cheese sauce needed something besides cheese and milk to make it work. It got gluey almost immediately once it chilled from being poured over the pasta. It had decent smoky flavor but was incredibly one dimensional. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The author is right - it tastes gourmet, but is very easy. I suggest using half the amount of sauce that the recipe calls for. We had quite a bit left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very good. I make shrimp scampi to eat with it and use mushroom ravioli. Have made many times. I add minced fresh garlic to my sauce and some Parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Yum! Lick the plate good! I used wild mushroom ravioli. This reminds me of my favorite dish at that well known pasta chain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Yummy but way to thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Just made this last night and it was an amazing sauce. The store bought ravioli clashed with the sauce though so I think I'll try making it myself next time. Overall though insanely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lance3320

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is a great meal, that doesn't take a lot of time. For those who reviewed that the cheese doesn't melt in the sauce...maybe you are not cooking long enough, or hot enough, because I have never had an issue. This is a delicious recipe! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspurkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I like Gouda and I love white sauce but this was not a do over for our family. I used meat ravoli in one pan and spinach in the other. We preferred the spinach. I, like others, had a hard time getting the cheese and cream to mix. Thanks anyway, but I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Excellent. I found letting the sauce sit a little bit (few minutes) makes it thicken a little--which I prefer. Had the sauce on the refrigerated cheese ravioli and sausage tortolini combined. It was a nice combo but I think I liked the ravioli a little bit better in it. Very rich sauce. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
this is an easy and flavorful sauce. my whole family loves it. to make it visually appealing, i top ravioli with diced roma tomatoes and sprinkle green onions. tastes just like the ones from olive garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States