Smashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Looks terrible. Tastes great. Prepared just as is. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
My new favorite way to serve potatoes! I added extra balsamic vinegar and a different variety of herbs. I didn't have parchment paper, but greasing the baking sheet worked fine. They are delicious when still soft, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
A little heavy on the rosemary but, overall, a very good recipe. A nice change-of-pace potato recipe - we will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just ok but not crispy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Gosh, these were delicious! I followed the potato instructions to a T. Whilst they were baking away in the oven I crisped up some onion and bacon, tipped it over the potatoes halfway through and in the last five minutes sprinkled with some grated cheese. Amazingly delicious and very filling as a meal on its own. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snuffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Sort of good, but we thought to much balsamic vinegar. I did like how they got a crispy edge after baking, but just to sour so won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made these three times the first week. My family inhales them. Like others, I mash up the taters a bit and stir with the seasoning, then bake. Prepare to give them plenty of time to get crispy on the edges. These potatoes should have a much more elegant name, because they truly are amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with how well this turned out. Totally exceeded my expectations. Was looking for a change from regular old mashed potatoes and found this recipe so I gave it a shot. I only used about half as many potatoes (since I was only cooking for two) but still made the same amount of sauce. I put the rosemary through a spice grinder before adding it to the sauce. Other than that, made exactly as directed. They were super flavourful, crispy on the outside, and fluffy inside. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
We enjoyed these very much! The flavor was excellent. The only thing I would do differently is to follow one reviewer who suggested to slice open the potato and squeeze (sort of like for a baked potato), then squash gently, and then drizzle the olive oil mixture over them. Without this step, I found that too much of the oil dribbled out onto the grease-proof paper. Other wise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love these. I followed the recipe exactly except I used idaho potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States