Smashed Potato-and-Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Seriously lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was yummy. I used a little less water than the recipe calls for and it did not turn out runny as some of the other reviewers said. I also added some miced fresh garlic and was generous with the red pepper as I like things spicy. Excited to try varitions with different veges. Will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
For once I am really glad I didn't read the reviews before I tried a dish. We loved this. Ours was not soupy or bland, in fact it puffed up nicely when I baked it in a large round dish. I used regular sour cream, but the ricotta and cheese on top were low fat. I did have a little less than a full cup of water to add back in due to a little accident, but that was the only change I made. I also wasn't sure if the recipe should use fresh or frozen broccoli so I used fresh. Perhaps those with soupy textures used frozen, I am not sure. When I make this again the only thing I will change is to either leave the onions out or saute them prior to adding in. I did not care for the crunchy onions. Even my four year old daughter that refuses to eat broccoli in any form ate her potatoes tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Tasted OK, but seemed more of a thick soup. Pretty good, but not my preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
I made this for a company function and everyone really enjoyed it. It has a little spice to it, but it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe sounded better than how it turned out. It is lacking something, maybe a can of creamed soup to make it a fluffy casserole rather than a soupy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
We found this to not only taste bad, but to also smell really unappealing. Low fat or not, we absolutely will not make this again - we could not even eat it the night we made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This recipe was actually disappointing. I think the recipe is too large so there isn't enough room for all of it to cook properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
LOVED this recipe. My boyfriend and I usually avoid onions but I added them anyway and I'm glad I did. This does not taste low fat to me! I will definetely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States