Smashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
AWESOME!!! This has become a family AND Neighborhood favorite!! So simple and always impresses everyone -- For that - I will always give 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Tasted good. Healthy. But too wet and too salty. I added a grated potato to thicken, and some dried milk too. Right idea tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was delicious! Even my 3 1/2 year-old and 22 month-old were asking for more! I followed other reviewers' suggestions and just cooked the cauliflower in the chicken broth until tender and then drained it (I reserved the broth in case I wanted to add some back in, but I didn't need it). I only used 2 TBS of butter and I also added some fresh minced garlic. I didn't have any parmesan on hand, but it still tasted terrific! This was the perfect side dish to serve with the "Best London Broil Ever" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
OK, but if you use the 3 cups of broth it' s much too runny.I would cut that in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The flavor of this was very good, however like other reviewers, I found it to be way to runny and I had to drain it after adding all the cheese. I will definitely make this again and only use 1.5 cups of broth. I also used regular cheddar and it worked very well. I found that no salt was needed because there was plenty of salt in the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
2 bags frozen cauliflower and make sure to let enough water evaporate, or just use less when making broth from bullion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
The taste is alright, it's just the texture that I don't really find appealing. Just don't expect this to have the texture of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Just me and hubby for dinner so I cut this down. Used fat free, reduced sodium chicken broth 2 cups. Added in some minced onions and simmered for 15 mins. Strained the cauliflower and mashed. Added sharp cheddar cheese and parm cheese. Forgot the butter but it didn't need it. Added pepper but zero salt. Perfect side dish for the potato alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe did not work out for me. It turned out more like a cheese soup. Too watery and too much cheddar cheese. Won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great recipe! Be sure to drain the extra liquid before mashing but it is truly delicious! My family loved it -- including my teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States