Smashed Cauliflower Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is a great side dish. I'm on a low carb diet and this is a great replacement for potatoes. It would be good for anyone though. I even have it cold and it's still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Yum! (I cheated and added a little mozzarella, but it would have been perfect even without it.) Even my boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANISAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Wonderful. I added some diced fresh chives and a splash of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Another great variation is to add a couple wedges of laughing cow garlic herb cheese instead of butter . it adds very little fat and calories . If you are on weight watchers as am I am it adds 2 + points per wedge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
A wonderful use of cauliflower, not necessarily one of my favorite veggies; I used 1/2 head of fresh cabbage cut in floweretts, decreased the butter to 2 TBS of margarine/Benechol, limited the salt to a dash of kosher salt and added a smidge of plain, low fat yogurt. These substitutions reduced the fat calories and the sodium count. Hubby and I loved it. A new BFF for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I liked this and even my husband said he thought it was ok. I used fresh cauliflower. I also set a little of this aside and followed the advice of another reviewer and put some laughing cow cheese wedges in it. I thought that was an even tastier variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Nobody in my family liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefette
Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
My husband raved about this dish! I only used 1 bag of frozen cauliflower, 3 Laughing Cow light garlic and herb wedges (instead of the butter), 1/4 tsp salt and 1/8 tsp pepper, and then 1 tsp of garlic powder. Easy and delicious. Will become part of our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
no flavor what so ever, and it did not have the consistancy of mashed potato's and i would not use this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Not a lot of taste and I used the laughing cow cheese. Hubby liked it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States