Smashed Cauliflower Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My 8 year old son couldn't get enough of this! I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Followed the directions as written and had a terrific side dish for meatloaf. Thanks for the recipe erika80
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I just made this for Dinner tonite! My Husband, 16 yr old son & 13 yr old daughter loved it! Was begging for 2nds!!! I cooked the cauliflower in Homemade Chicken Stock and just mashed it by hand. After reading some reviews, I did drain the cooked Cauliflower onto some paper towels and smashed out as much of the stock water as possible before mashing it. It gave it the consistency of mashed potatoes. Served it with some mushroom brown gravy made from Almond & Coconut flour. The kids had no idea that it was not potatoes until I asked them how it tasted from a scale of 1 - 10; 10 being the best. They rated it an 8 & a 7 before I told them it wasn't Mashed Potatoes, lol.....African-Americans raised on old fashioned Country Cookin' from Scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So easy and quick to make. Best part - I fed 16 people at Christmas and everyone loved this ! Such good flavor. Even relatives who don't usually like cauliflower loved it! This will become a staple in my cooking routine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Great way to prepare cauliflower! I did substitute garlic salt for fresh garlic in the interest of time, but it was a bit salty. Next time I will either omit the regular salt or go for the fresh garlic. A real crowd pleaser with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Use this instead of rice if you are on the Atkins diet/low carb. Works great. Taste great. I only gave it 4 stars because you really need to use fresh cauliflower to get the mash and taste just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
We liked this. I thought the garlic added a necessary dimension that kept it from being bland. I also threw in some leftover bacon at the last minute. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I was shocked at how much like mashed potatoes these were. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Just like real mashed potatoes! My husband is diabetic and needs to reduce carb intake. I'm dieting and need to do the same. We'll have these once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States