Smashed Cauliflower Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very easy and quick to make and so, so yummy! I tried steaming the cauliflower instead of boiling for the second try and that was fantastic too. I am adding this to my regular veggie routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I boiled a fresh head of cauliflower in water and chicken bouillon, drained the water, and used an immersible blender to mash it. Added garlic powder, a little cheddar cheese, and Spreadable Balance margarine substitute. It was delish! Hubbs raved, one kid didn't like and one kid ate all the leftovers in the pot. It was a bit on the watery side, but full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is a great side dish. I'm on a low carb diet and this is a great replacement for potatoes. It would be good for anyone though. I even have it cold and it's still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Yum! (I cheated and added a little mozzarella, but it would have been perfect even without it.) Even my boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANISAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Wonderful. I added some diced fresh chives and a splash of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Another great variation is to add a couple wedges of laughing cow garlic herb cheese instead of butter . it adds very little fat and calories . If you are on weight watchers as am I am it adds 2 + points per wedge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I liked this and even my husband said he thought it was ok. I used fresh cauliflower. I also set a little of this aside and followed the advice of another reviewer and put some laughing cow cheese wedges in it. I thought that was an even tastier variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
My husband raved about this dish! I only used 1 bag of frozen cauliflower, 3 Laughing Cow light garlic and herb wedges (instead of the butter), 1/4 tsp salt and 1/8 tsp pepper, and then 1 tsp of garlic powder. Easy and delicious. Will become part of our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
OMG this recipe is amazing!!! The texture is perfect and the flavor is so good. Thanks for sharing this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great replacement for mashed potatoes! Loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States