Smashed Cauliflower Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is a great way to make cauliflower- which i ordinarily do not like, yummy- and it's a great low carb dish for my boyfriend :-) But I prefer steaming the cauliflower- boiling leaches out a lot of the vitamins- and steaming makes it less watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Couldn't get it creamy, mine was just lumpy and lacked taste. Bleh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
A great alternative to mashed potatoes. I followed some suggestions and added a little parmesean cheese to help thicken it. Next time I think I will blot it dry with a cloth or papertowel to help in removing excess moisture after boiling so it wont be so watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The most amazing thing of this recipe is that I served it to my teenage son who always refuses to eat vegetables and he ate it without even noticing it was a vegetable. He must have thought it was rice, the texture is so good and the flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was good. I cut the recipe in half, but forgot to cut the garlic in half and it was a bit overpowering! I would make again. Something different to have as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was good, next time I'm going to try adding sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this with a fresh head of cauliflower. After the water came to a boil, I threw in a few peeled whole cloves of garlic. I drained the cauliflower in a colander and removed the garlic cloves and smashed in the pot and then returned the cauliflower to the pot. I only used about 2-3 tbsps of butter and sprinkled some garlic powder - tasted just like garlic mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Not a lot of taste and I used the laughing cow cheese. Hubby liked it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
no flavor what so ever, and it did not have the consistancy of mashed potato's and i would not use this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
My husband raved about this dish! I only used 1 bag of frozen cauliflower, 3 Laughing Cow light garlic and herb wedges (instead of the butter), 1/4 tsp salt and 1/8 tsp pepper, and then 1 tsp of garlic powder. Easy and delicious. Will become part of our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States