Smashed Cauliflower Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Just like real mashed potatoes! My husband is diabetic and needs to reduce carb intake. I'm dieting and need to do the same. We'll have these once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Second time to make this and just like the first time there were no leftovers. I will certainly make this again and thanks for the recipe erika80.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I had Ruby Tuesdays's Mashed Cauliflower and LOVED it. This recipe is the closest I've found here. I'm thinking that, if it was pureed, and some heavy cream and cornstarch added to the mix, it would be closer to the consistency of what I had in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The flavor was great. The only thing I changed was substituting garlic powder instead of minced garlic. It definitely can't substitute for mashed potatoes...maybe rice lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very easy and quick to make and so, so yummy! I tried steaming the cauliflower instead of boiling for the second try and that was fantastic too. I am adding this to my regular veggie routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I boiled a fresh head of cauliflower in water and chicken bouillon, drained the water, and used an immersible blender to mash it. Added garlic powder, a little cheddar cheese, and Spreadable Balance margarine substitute. It was delish! Hubbs raved, one kid didn't like and one kid ate all the leftovers in the pot. It was a bit on the watery side, but full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great replacement for mashed potatoes! Loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
OMG this recipe is amazing!!! The texture is perfect and the flavor is so good. Thanks for sharing this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is a great way to make cauliflower- which i ordinarily do not like, yummy- and it's a great low carb dish for my boyfriend :-) But I prefer steaming the cauliflower- boiling leaches out a lot of the vitamins- and steaming makes it less watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Couldn't get it creamy, mine was just lumpy and lacked taste. Bleh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colby D. Lindeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States