Smashed Cauliflower Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I had Ruby Tuesdays's Mashed Cauliflower and LOVED it. This recipe is the closest I've found here. I'm thinking that, if it was pureed, and some heavy cream and cornstarch added to the mix, it would be closer to the consistency of what I had in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The flavor was great. The only thing I changed was substituting garlic powder instead of minced garlic. It definitely can't substitute for mashed potatoes...maybe rice lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very easy and quick to make and so, so yummy! I tried steaming the cauliflower instead of boiling for the second try and that was fantastic too. I am adding this to my regular veggie routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I boiled a fresh head of cauliflower in water and chicken bouillon, drained the water, and used an immersible blender to mash it. Added garlic powder, a little cheddar cheese, and Spreadable Balance margarine substitute. It was delish! Hubbs raved, one kid didn't like and one kid ate all the leftovers in the pot. It was a bit on the watery side, but full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great replacement for mashed potatoes! Loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
OMG this recipe is amazing!!! The texture is perfect and the flavor is so good. Thanks for sharing this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is a great way to make cauliflower- which i ordinarily do not like, yummy- and it's a great low carb dish for my boyfriend :-) But I prefer steaming the cauliflower- boiling leaches out a lot of the vitamins- and steaming makes it less watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Couldn't get it creamy, mine was just lumpy and lacked taste. Bleh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colby D. Lindeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
A great alternative to mashed potatoes. I followed some suggestions and added a little parmesean cheese to help thicken it. Next time I think I will blot it dry with a cloth or papertowel to help in removing excess moisture after boiling so it wont be so watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The most amazing thing of this recipe is that I served it to my teenage son who always refuses to eat vegetables and he ate it without even noticing it was a vegetable. He must have thought it was rice, the texture is so good and the flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Fritters

See how easy it is to turn cauliflower into delicious fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States