Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was ok. Something easy to serve the kids. I omitted the corn and used cheddar instead of parmesan. It needed salt. We added garlic salt at the dinner table, but if I make this again I will stir it in ahead. It probably would have helped if I had salted my noodle water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
omg this is so bland and dry. I followed exactly. To try and salvage it I added tomatoes and garlic like the other reviewers said and it made it more palatable, but yuck, this is really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I made a few changes, and it was pretty tasty: 1. Season beef with 1 tsp. seasoned salt, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, and 1 Tbsp. dried minced onions while being browned. 2. Use 1 15 oz can and 1 10.5 oz can of soup. I think it creates 6 rather than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was very easy and delicious. I didnt think that one can of soup was enough but didnt have another so I added about 1/2 of a cup of ketchup and it turned out with the right consistency. I would use about 1.5 cans of soup next time. I also used cheddar instead of parmesan and added parsley, oregano, and black pepper. Would definitely make again- its great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Good recipe.. like others added tomatoes and garlic.. needs some zing so will add a little heat next time.. Also added salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I took some suggestions of previous reviewers... ended up changing the recipe by: sauteing beef with onions and garlic. Used 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes, 1 small can of tomato sauce, added pepper, basil and oregano. Used white corn and 8 oz. of shells. IT was tastier than i thought it would be. I will make again, next time i will try to cut back on the pasta a bit and see what i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
this is really good, my kids loved it!!! only changes i made were that i seasoned the beef, used macaroni noodles, added green beans and used 2 cups of tomatoe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was a good recipe, but I didn't find anything special about it... just goulash with a fancy name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
WINNER! we (kids included) loved it. I used Italian diced tomatos instead of soup, added minced garlic, and season salt. also added about 3 tablespoons of velvetta. served over noodles instead of mixing in, hubby wants me to mix it next time. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States