Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
The first time I made this my husband said I'd have to add it to our usual meal rotation. And he took all the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
This was another recipe that I found at work knowing I would be home late. . .PERFECT! To add a little zip to it, use Mexicorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2000
My sons really liked it when I added taco seasoning and oinions to the recipe..my husband is not a very big fan of casseroles..but he ate two platefuls of this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I made this dish last night. I will admit by the name of it it did not sound very appetiting. But needless to say my family loved it! We will definitly have this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was a delicious recipe. not to mention was it easy! We added riggatoni and angel hair to oursjust because we didn't have egg noodles at the moment. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I was quite skeptical of this recipe as it sounded like it would be bland. Even though I did add some black pepper and garlic powder, this turned out to be absolutely wonderful! My roommates "loved" it as well. It's so quick and easy I'll definately be making it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I looked at this recipe because I was just curious...what the heck was it?? I am so glad I did. I was looking for different varieties that would fill my 6'8" husband and satisfy my picky palate. I followed the some of the reviewers advice and added a can of tomatoes to the mix (as well as a dash of minced garlic!)and had preseasoned the meat with Lawry's and garlic salt. I was not paying attention and I didn't add the noodles to the mixture, I put the mixture on top of the noodles, and I rather liked this as it made it less casseroley. I also followed the suggestion and added grated cheddar cheese on top of the mix. My husband devoured the ENTIRE meal,except for my serving (so much for leftovers) and has been asking for it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I've been making this recipe for years, but topped with cheddar cheese. I sometimes throw in a package of onion soup mix for some zip. It's a real family favourite...and now I have a fun name for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This recipe is almost identical to the goulash recipe I make, except it uses noodles instead of macaroni. I added garlic,onion, and green pepper to the hamburger as it cooked. I also used spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato soup. I used shredded cheddar cheese in addition to the parmesan on top also. The only reason I tried this recipe,is I had originally wanted to make goulash, and didn't have any macaroni on hand, and had never thought of using noodles instead. As others have said this is a good basic recipe, and you can add whatever your preferences are to make it great. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The was really good ... it's exactly how I make my stuffed peppers (w/o the noodles of course!!) so I added in a chopped up green pepper and had "Stuffed Pepper Casserole!!" Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States