Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This recipe is probably better for kids. It needed some help for an adult's palate. I added some mexican seasoning and cheddar cheese and this helped. Definitely is an easy one to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
This was a nice, quick meal to make. I think I will try an extra can of tomao soup next time. My picky 3 year old really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I added some herbs and spices and fed this to my Sicilian husband one night when I was late coming home and needed something quick. He loved it so much he raved to his mother about it!! Thanks, its a time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Fast and easy to make. It was o.k., but needed something to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
My hubby and kids really enjoyed this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This was a good recipe with a few variations. I added diced tomatoes instead of tomato soup and then I topped the dish with shredded cheddar and swiss cheese. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I made this dish last night. I will admit by the name of it it did not sound very appetiting. But needless to say my family loved it! We will definitly have this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
I used everyones ideas and then added my own. I put in the can of chedder cheese, onion flakes, taco seasoning and a can of green chilis, it turned out great, very tasty. I will do this one again:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I thought it was too dry. Needed more tomato soup or something else for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
Recipe is super fast and good base...I added onion powder(kids don't like chunks), cracked pepper, cheddar cheese soup along with 1/2 cup of water. I also threw in some crushed red pepper flakes for zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States