Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I was quite skeptical of this recipe as it sounded like it would be bland. Even though I did add some black pepper and garlic powder, this turned out to be absolutely wonderful! My roommates "loved" it as well. It's so quick and easy I'll definately be making it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
If you were raised on this it is great. Got a few good remarks. Great for a pot luck. However MR PICKY didn't like it, the hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I added a little garlic and other seasonings. It was really fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was a delicious recipe. not to mention was it easy! We added riggatoni and angel hair to oursjust because we didn't have egg noodles at the moment. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Very easy and affordable yet surprisingly still good. My 3 year old loved it. We substituted spiral noodles, it also needed an extra can of soup and for flavor garlic, salt, and pepper wouldnt hurt. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I added garlic salt, pepper and onion powder to the meat while it was cooking. Also added some spaghetti sauce with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This is a good family casserole 4 adults liked, and my picky 2 yr old had some! I cooked grd beef with onion and garlic, then added 2 cans mexi-corn and two cans tomato soup. I did add approx. a 1/2 c. of ff sour cream to make it creamy and then put in a covered dish with cheese on top to keep warm for about 30 minutes until dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
my kids loved this. i would tend to add more tomatoe soup. I will make it again. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Tastey easy recipe. My daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
Actually this recipe has been in my family for years however we use grated sharp cheddar cheese on top, my family loves it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States