Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
By itself, I thought this bland, but as a base I thought it great. This time I added taco seasoning and sour cream along with chopped onion and crushed garlic. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This recipe was very easy to make and the kids liked it pretty well. It has a lot of potential-you can make the recipe and add your own twist to it if it's too bland for you. I added 3 kinds of cheese and some garlic seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Very good. A little bland. I would recommend adding your favorite spices to zip it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Husband LOVED it!!! I felt it was a little to ketchupy with the soup so next time I will try some diced tomatoes. Super cheap and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was pretty good. It was kind of like fancy Hamburger Helper, but I don't mean that in a bad way. :) I think next time I will double the tomato soup so it will be a bit creamier, but that was just a personal preference from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I've been making this recipe for years, but topped with cheddar cheese. I sometimes throw in a package of onion soup mix for some zip. It's a real family favourite...and now I have a fun name for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was very tasty and even my picky 3 year old ate two helpings! I used the tips from other reviewers and added some seasonings to the ground beef, used 2 cans of tomato soup, and topped with shredded cheddar. I didn't have any corn so I substituted a can of cut green beans and we thought it was good, but would like to try it with the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Pretty tasty! I added some Lawry's and some parsley flakes. 4 yr old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I looked at this recipe because I was just curious...what the heck was it?? I am so glad I did. I was looking for different varieties that would fill my 6'8" husband and satisfy my picky palate. I followed the some of the reviewers advice and added a can of tomatoes to the mix (as well as a dash of minced garlic!)and had preseasoned the meat with Lawry's and garlic salt. I was not paying attention and I didn't add the noodles to the mixture, I put the mixture on top of the noodles, and I rather liked this as it made it less casseroley. I also followed the suggestion and added grated cheddar cheese on top of the mix. My husband devoured the ENTIRE meal,except for my serving (so much for leftovers) and has been asking for it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States