Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made this with cheddar cheese on the top, and everyone in the family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I wasn't too crazy about this recipe. My husband said that he didn't exactly expect the corn. Maybe noodles and corn might not be my thing. But I did buy the wrong size of canned corn. I also bought too big of noodles. I had to add 4 cans of tomato sauce because of my mistake. Maybe that's why I wasn't so crazy about it. Probably my fault. I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Gross. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Thank you for the recipe. It's so easy and tasty. My daughter likes it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Granzow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This recipe is almost identical to the goulash recipe I make, except it uses noodles instead of macaroni. I added garlic,onion, and green pepper to the hamburger as it cooked. I also used spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato soup. I used shredded cheddar cheese in addition to the parmesan on top also. The only reason I tried this recipe,is I had originally wanted to make goulash, and didn't have any macaroni on hand, and had never thought of using noodles instead. As others have said this is a good basic recipe, and you can add whatever your preferences are to make it great. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was a good recipe though I made some changes 1) tomato sauce instead of tomato soup 2) added red onions 3) 3 garlic cloves 4) additional spices to the beef - cumin, cayenne, chili powder 5) No parmesan cheese 6) mixed the beef mixture and noodles and baked in the oven @ 350 for about 10 minutes topped with green peppers and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
As many others have said, this was a good base recipe. I doctored it up a fair bit with spices, and mushrooms. My husband really enjoyed it, and it was very economical. I think next time I will add sour cream as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Blah. even though I added onion, garlic. Dh hated it, dd ate it, but didn't care too much for it. I won't make this one again.... sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I'm giving this 4 stars only because when I made it the first time, it was very bland. I thought it was a great base recipe, so I tried it again, this time adding garlic powder, minced onions and garlic pepper when browning the meat. I then added 4 oz feta cheese to the dish after adding the noodles, and then my family gobbled it all up!! I think the feta was the ticket!! Easy and quick meal, and I generally have all these ingredients on hand! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States