Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
It looks gross but overall it wasnt too shabby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was just a bizarre mixture. None of us knew what to think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great, and I forgot to put the cheese on top even! I did, however, add a few things like people suggested (some people said it was bland). I added 1 clove of minced garlic, a little chopped up celery, and a little chopped onion. I also didn't have egg noodles so just used shells I had on hand and still tasted great! I also added just a little water to the tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Somers, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Quick, simple, and filling. A nice weeknight meal. Kid friendly too. I had to add another 1/2 can of soup as it was just too dry otherwise, but this was good and we enjoyed it. This would be great for camping. I added a bit of season all and fresh ground black pepper to the meat. Thanks for a nice hearty meal that we'll probably have again as I always keep those items on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is a quick and tasty recipe for a worknight meal. I usually cook up some ground beef and leave it in the refrig for easy meals during the week so that even cut down on the cook time.I have to admit when I saw this I thought to myself what a weird combination but I had the ingredients so I gave it a try. I added a half of can of diced tomatoes, garlic salt and pepper. When I mixed in the egg noodles I added some Velveta Cheese which I usually have in the house. The Velveta gave it a nice cheesy finish. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
It's pretty good for how cheap, easy, and fast it is to make. I doubt it will blow anyone away with it's flavor, but, for what it is, it's a good recipe. I agree with other reviewers though. Italian herbs and/or garlic in moderation would improve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
When I saw that people actually made this I laughed, before we were married, my husband used to make this for his four little kids when he was on his own and broke. Instead of the corn he made it with brown beans and everyone loved it, there was never a lick left in the pot. My husband makes it for me now and I love it as well. I used to laugh at the name, but it sure fit. Thanks for making something so simple shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is my standard recipe for stuffig blanched bell peppers!! I saute the meat mixture with minced onions and LOTS of garlic. After stuffing peppers, bake in 350 oven until heated and the top is crusted, approximately 20 - 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The was really good ... it's exactly how I make my stuffed peppers (w/o the noodles of course!!) so I added in a chopped up green pepper and had "Stuffed Pepper Casserole!!" Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is a quick and easy "recipe", so I give it thumbs up for that aspect. I made the recipe as is, which imo, is the only fair way to rate it accurately. Made as written, it is passable, but rather bland and lackluster. If ease of prep is the goal here and if I were going to attempt this again, I would substitute jarred spaghetti sauce for the tomato soup. Some of the other suggestions for changes made by other posters sound promising, as well. I can imagine that most children would be very content with the recipe, as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States