Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My grandmother taught me to make this when I was a little girl...this is truly comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Cooked this very slowly when all the ingredients were combined. I added 1 1/2 cup of mozzarella cheese nd 1 teaspoon of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This recipe was simple and fast. The taste was good, not fantastic. My husband and 4 of the kids ate it with parm cheese on top. My 2 picky eaters would not touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is good and my kids like it. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ Chica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
very boring taste, i think this is for older folks who used to eat this when they were kids, i added tomato sauce, cheese and sour cream, it was better, but i probably wouldn't make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was WONDERFUL! Everyone that tried it loved it, and i even took some to work and let my coworkers try it. It was a hit and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This dish proved to be a quick and easy way to get dinner on the table tonight! My family all gave it a thumbs up. Of course, I changed it a little to reflect what I had on hand. :+) I used Rotini noodles, which picked up the flavor of the sauce well. I browned the ground beef, onion, garlic salt, and pepper together. Then, I added a can of tomato sauce, a can of diced tomatoes, and a can of mushroom soup. (I don't like mushrooms themselves, but like the added flavor the soup gave this dish.) My husband used Parmesan cheese on his plate, but the kids liked it just the way it was. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAWARNE
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Did a little bit of changes to suit Malaysian taste. Sauteed onion & garlic, mixed in canned sardine ( with tomato sauce) added in eggs & lastly macaroni. Family liked it, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAWARNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Exactly as I remember from childhood! Everyone loved it and all leftovers were eaten, a rarity. It's already been requested again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
There are many other versions of this. This one is really good and kid friendly -- minus the mushrooms. I love to make these quick one pot dishes on a busy day. You can really be creative with dishes like this and most of the stuff are things you already have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Bush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States