Slower Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
After seeing many of the reviews had the same, general complaints: too spicy, too dry, & some saying too bland ... I decided to remidy all of these issues by adding one small can of cream of mushroom soup to prevent dryness, one cup of italian bread crumbs for added texture, & one half of a cup of brown sugar sprinkled on top for to counteract spicyness. I cooked for exactly 5 hours on high & the results were spectacular. Definately a "do - again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
256 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Best meatloaf my husband has ever made!There wasn't even any left over for sandwiches! The taste and texture was suberb! Only change he made was to add bread crumbs, because he always does, and was afraid it might not stay together. This will be a regular in our home for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This turned out really well. I used a whole envelope of onion soup mix (my husband really likes the stuff). Easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
For convenience, it's a decent meatloaf. I cooked mine for about 4 hours on high. I used 3 T ketchup, 2 T A1 sauce, a few dashes of onion salt and some Italian bread crumbs. The consistency is great for making sandwiches. I would probably use even less A1 sauce if I made it again. The crock did have a lot of grease in the bottom (I think my meat was 85/15) so cooking it with raw potatoes on the bottom (to soak up the grease) might be an interesting twist next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Petersen Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Something must have gone horribly wrong when I cooked this because it came out so bad...I cooked it the recommended time, but it was SO DRY and the taste and texture was just awful. Too afraid to try again....sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I am not impressed. My hubby ate it but after a few bites I was done. The steak seasoning has a strong and spicy flavor that is uncharacteristic of meatloaf. It isn't a good combo. I like the idea of meatloaf in the crockpot. I will try it again but with my standard meat loaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very yummy and so quick. I mix the ingredients together in a freezer bag for cleanliness and ease. I have also cooked this in the oven at 200 degree celcius for 30min, in a muffin tin. It's even easier to drain the fat this way, too. Will be making this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was so bad, and way to spicy. The three TBSP of steak seasoning was way to much. It was very dry and crumbly even with the cheese in the middle version.Will never do it again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
The flavor was okay, but the meatloaf was dry and had a crumbly texture. I don't intend on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
My husband made this yesturday, and I really loved it! He found the sauce a little bland, we'll tweak it a little next time. Maybe add a little of Club Houses Italiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States