Slower Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This turned out really well. I used a whole envelope of onion soup mix (my husband really likes the stuff). Easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Easy to prep and place into the crockpot. Although a little too salty for my taste, need to cut down on the seasoning and onion mix. Came out moist when I followed the variation and added the cheese in the middle. On the greasy side with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Best meatloaf my husband has ever made!There wasn't even any left over for sandwiches! The taste and texture was suberb! Only change he made was to add bread crumbs, because he always does, and was afraid it might not stay together. This will be a regular in our home for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
My husband made this yesturday, and I really loved it! He found the sauce a little bland, we'll tweak it a little next time. Maybe add a little of Club Houses Italiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Something must have gone horribly wrong when I cooked this because it came out so bad...I cooked it the recommended time, but it was SO DRY and the taste and texture was just awful. Too afraid to try again....sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
The flavor was okay, but the meatloaf was dry and had a crumbly texture. I don't intend on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was so bad, and way to spicy. The three TBSP of steak seasoning was way to much. It was very dry and crumbly even with the cheese in the middle version.Will never do it again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
3 tablespoons of steak seasoning must be a misprint--much too salty--maybe 1/2 teaspoon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
For convenience, it's a decent meatloaf. I cooked mine for about 4 hours on high. I used 3 T ketchup, 2 T A1 sauce, a few dashes of onion salt and some Italian bread crumbs. The consistency is great for making sandwiches. I would probably use even less A1 sauce if I made it again. The crock did have a lot of grease in the bottom (I think my meat was 85/15) so cooking it with raw potatoes on the bottom (to soak up the grease) might be an interesting twist next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Petersen Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Made the meatloaf today. It was very, very salty, and my husband thought it was too spicy. I used the Montreal Steak seasoning and a full envelope of onion soup mix. The onion powder soup mix was four tablespoons, so that could have added to the saltiness. Also, the meatloaf was very browned on the edges, and the ketchup on top nearly burned after being in the crock put nine hours which is understandable. I added brown sugar to the ketchup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States