Slower Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Awesome. I used the variation with a hot chili sauce, instead of ketchup and the shredded cheese in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
this was excellent!!! I used ground turkey & an envelope of Good Seasons Italian Dressing Mix - very flavorful, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I've made a ton of meatloaf before and this was really bad! We ordered pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was a bland meatloaf. I did add some Chili powder and Tabasco sauce - but obviously not enough. The $8 of ground beef is salvageable but I will look for a heartier recipe with more texture and flavor the next time I need a comfort food fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
After seeing many of the reviews had the same, general complaints: too spicy, too dry, & some saying too bland ... I decided to remidy all of these issues by adding one small can of cream of mushroom soup to prevent dryness, one cup of italian bread crumbs for added texture, & one half of a cup of brown sugar sprinkled on top for to counteract spicyness. I cooked for exactly 5 hours on high & the results were spectacular. Definately a "do - again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
259 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCPARKER
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was so good. My husband loves it. It did not stay together very good but if you added a little bread crumb that would help. I also added a little brown sugar to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was such a fast prep meal! It was a bit bland so next time I will be substituiting the ketchup for Sweet Baby Ray's Barbeque Sauce. Also, I added 12 saltines and boy, am I glad I did. It was still so tender it feel apart! My husband loved the leftovers as Meatloaf Sandwiches with BBQ slathered atop! xo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Cynthianne Tooley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Not bad. I used beefy onion soup mix and a few more spices. I couldn't decide what was meant by steak seasoning so I used worcestershire. It was okay, I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I have never liked meatloaf growing up but my husband has been bugging me to make it. I didnt feel like turning on my oven so I decided to look for something I could mix up and forget about. I thought this was excellent, and so did my husband! Even my picky daughter liked it! I didnt change much, except I added a little bit of A1 steak sauce to it for a more smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Mine came out very dry and falling apart. I crinkled foil at the bottom and let it cook 8 hours on low. Could that possibly be too long? I have very bad results with all crockpot recipes. Is there a secret I do not know? Do you need to practice with the crockpot recipes alot? I think it is me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States