Slower Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Pretty good meatloaf it seemed to be just a bit dry maybe I cooked it too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
i've never made a meatloaf in the crock pot and i really like the idea. the meatloaf i made came out delicious and the leftovers were perfect for sandwiches. i did change a few things. i didn't use steak seasoning but i did use a little bit of garlic powder. i also put some breadcrumbs in mine for texture. i added a little bit of worcestershire for taste as well. my boyfriend loved it and its a keeper in our house! i will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
We really enjoyed this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
My family and i really liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Hodge

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
My Husband Thought the Meatloaf was awsome in the slow cooker and we have never had meat loaf in the slow cooker always cooked it in the oven so this was new for us and different and we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_angelgirl79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
good taste, careful about grease from hamburger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Awesome. I used the variation with a hot chili sauce, instead of ketchup and the shredded cheese in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
this was excellent!!! I used ground turkey & an envelope of Good Seasons Italian Dressing Mix - very flavorful, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I've made a ton of meatloaf before and this was really bad! We ordered pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was a bland meatloaf. I did add some Chili powder and Tabasco sauce - but obviously not enough. The $8 of ground beef is salvageable but I will look for a heartier recipe with more texture and flavor the next time I need a comfort food fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States