Slower Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Will stick with the oven variety. This turned out too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julesboch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I thought this was a GREAT twist on oven Meatloaf! I added 1 small diced onion, a few cloves of minced garlic,worcestershire sauce instead of A1, about a 1/2 cup of Quaker oatmeal and omitted the ketchup in the meat mixture. It was very moist and the oatmeal helps bind it together. It's a great idea for meatloaf after work or on the weekends when we're not exactly sure when we want to eat. My new way to make meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I tried this recipe and was amazed how easy it was,as a beginner it turned out to taste pretty good even by my standards. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
tried a combination of suggestions - used a can of mushroom soup, an entire envelope of onion soup mix, cheese in the middle, and potatoes on the bottom. if water hadn't been added after 3 hours, it would have been a disaster. Since disaster was averted, I gave this four stars - but it needs to be checked OR extra liquid is needed. This was cooked on low, as suggested, for 8 hours. Approximately 1 C of water was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was a great recipe for me to try. My husband loved it and so did my children. They helped mis it then put it in the cooker. Thanks for such a handy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This had no flavor. I would not suggest putting hamburger in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
AWESOME! I put about 4 sliced potatoes + some yellow onion in the bottom, then a bag of frozen corn then the meat mixture and it was delicous! I also doubled the sauce portion. We like ours juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I added 1 can mushroom sauce, 1 cup bread crumbs and 1/2 cupitaliam dressing cooked it 5 hours on high also changed stek seasoning to 1 tablespoon. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Excellent meat loaf. My husband is not a meat loaf fan, but he actually said it had a great flavor. I read the reviews and added mushroom soup, 1 whole package of dry onion soup, 1 cup Italian bread crumbs, and a little extra ketchup on the top. One suggestion was to put 1 1/2 cups brown sugar on top. I did this BUT it was far to much. Made the meatloaf much to sweet. Next time will add only about 1/2 cup. A keeper recipe for us. It cooked in approx 4 hours in my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This received mixed reviews at my house. I liked it, my husband did not. I would not use the steak seasoning. I used some, but not all and my family still thought it was too spicy. Will probably use this as my base and play around with it to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States