Slower Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I usually try to follow the recipe exactly when I first make it, but doctored this recipe the first time. Peeled some potatoes and carrots and put that underneath the meatloaf - they were FABULOUS! My daughters LOVED them mashed together with some butter. To deal with the dryness issues that other reviews mentioned, I sauteed two yellow onions in some butter and added them instead of the onion soup mix. Didn't find it to be greasy at all, as some other reviewers had. Had to work til 8:00 P.M. yesterday - it was great to come home to such a delicious dinner : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Even my kiddos ate it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Never again. Against my better judgment, I followed this recipe to a "T," and left my house in the morning dreading that there would not be nearly enough moisture in the pot. I came home to the dreaded smell of burnt, wasted food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunningRoz1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great recipe, followed the one tip left by another reviewer and put in Italian bread crumbs. I also used tabasco mixed with salsa instead of ketchup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Amazingly delicious and so easy to tweak! My kids, who are the pickiest eaters alive, loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I thought it was good. I used Mrs Dash seasoning in place of steak seasoning, and dried onion flakes and onion powder instead of onion soup mix because I didn't have them. I also only used 1 lb of ground beef so I cut the seasonings to 1 Tbsp and not 3. Still used the 3 Tbsp of ketchup & it was moist & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
the best .but i used itailan dressing mix..everyone loved it . no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I tweaked the original recipe but it actually turned out pretty well. I added some bread crumbs, used a package of meatloaf seasoning instead of the onion soup mix. I did not use the steak seasoning, added a couple shakes of Worcestershire sauce instead. I added potatoes to it as a few others suggested to soak up the grease while cooking and the potatoes turned out great! All in all this was a good base recipe and the texture of the meatloaf was perfect. Did not fall apart and was cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Lynn Gannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Far too salty (and I love salt). My husband who will eat pretty much anything put in front of him did not like this at all. He did not have seconds and did not finish the first plate I gave him (this only happens when he really really doesn't like something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States