Slower Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Best meatloaf my husband has ever made!There wasn't even any left over for sandwiches! The taste and texture was suberb! Only change he made was to add bread crumbs, because he always does, and was afraid it might not stay together. This will be a regular in our home for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCPARKER
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was so good. My husband loves it. It did not stay together very good but if you added a little bread crumb that would help. I also added a little brown sugar to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
My Husband Thought the Meatloaf was awsome in the slow cooker and we have never had meat loaf in the slow cooker always cooked it in the oven so this was new for us and different and we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_angelgirl79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
My family and i really liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Hodge

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very yummy and so quick. I mix the ingredients together in a freezer bag for cleanliness and ease. I have also cooked this in the oven at 200 degree celcius for 30min, in a muffin tin. It's even easier to drain the fat this way, too. Will be making this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
After seeing many of the reviews had the same, general complaints: too spicy, too dry, & some saying too bland ... I decided to remidy all of these issues by adding one small can of cream of mushroom soup to prevent dryness, one cup of italian bread crumbs for added texture, & one half of a cup of brown sugar sprinkled on top for to counteract spicyness. I cooked for exactly 5 hours on high & the results were spectacular. Definately a "do - again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Amazing!! Never have I had a meatloaf with such a good flavor. Not greasy or dry. I added 1 1/2 cups of dry stuffing bread cubes. It was a hit that left us all talking about it. Thanks bunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Awesome. I used the variation with a hot chili sauce, instead of ketchup and the shredded cheese in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
We really enjoyed this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
this was excellent!!! I used ground turkey & an envelope of Good Seasons Italian Dressing Mix - very flavorful, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States