Slower Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I added 1 can mushroom sauce, 1 cup bread crumbs and 1/2 cupitaliam dressing cooked it 5 hours on high also changed stek seasoning to 1 tablespoon. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Excellent meat loaf. My husband is not a meat loaf fan, but he actually said it had a great flavor. I read the reviews and added mushroom soup, 1 whole package of dry onion soup, 1 cup Italian bread crumbs, and a little extra ketchup on the top. One suggestion was to put 1 1/2 cups brown sugar on top. I did this BUT it was far to much. Made the meatloaf much to sweet. Next time will add only about 1/2 cup. A keeper recipe for us. It cooked in approx 4 hours in my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This received mixed reviews at my house. I liked it, my husband did not. I would not use the steak seasoning. I used some, but not all and my family still thought it was too spicy. Will probably use this as my base and play around with it to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Pretty good meatloaf it seemed to be just a bit dry maybe I cooked it too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
i've never made a meatloaf in the crock pot and i really like the idea. the meatloaf i made came out delicious and the leftovers were perfect for sandwiches. i did change a few things. i didn't use steak seasoning but i did use a little bit of garlic powder. i also put some breadcrumbs in mine for texture. i added a little bit of worcestershire for taste as well. my boyfriend loved it and its a keeper in our house! i will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
We really enjoyed this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
My family and i really liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Hodge

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
My Husband Thought the Meatloaf was awsome in the slow cooker and we have never had meat loaf in the slow cooker always cooked it in the oven so this was new for us and different and we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_angelgirl79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
good taste, careful about grease from hamburger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Awesome. I used the variation with a hot chili sauce, instead of ketchup and the shredded cheese in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States