Slower Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was a wonderful meatloaf...my 7 year old daughter is really picky, and SHE even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W.Newton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Will stick with the oven variety. This turned out too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules Bochenek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I thought this was a GREAT twist on oven Meatloaf! I added 1 small diced onion, a few cloves of minced garlic,worcestershire sauce instead of A1, about a 1/2 cup of Quaker oatmeal and omitted the ketchup in the meat mixture. It was very moist and the oatmeal helps bind it together. It's a great idea for meatloaf after work or on the weekends when we're not exactly sure when we want to eat. My new way to make meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I tried this recipe and was amazed how easy it was,as a beginner it turned out to taste pretty good even by my standards. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
tried a combination of suggestions - used a can of mushroom soup, an entire envelope of onion soup mix, cheese in the middle, and potatoes on the bottom. if water hadn't been added after 3 hours, it would have been a disaster. Since disaster was averted, I gave this four stars - but it needs to be checked OR extra liquid is needed. This was cooked on low, as suggested, for 8 hours. Approximately 1 C of water was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was a great recipe for me to try. My husband loved it and so did my children. They helped mis it then put it in the cooker. Thanks for such a handy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This had no flavor. I would not suggest putting hamburger in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
AWESOME! I put about 4 sliced potatoes + some yellow onion in the bottom, then a bag of frozen corn then the meat mixture and it was delicous! I also doubled the sauce portion. We like ours juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I added 1 can mushroom sauce, 1 cup bread crumbs and 1/2 cupitaliam dressing cooked it 5 hours on high also changed stek seasoning to 1 tablespoon. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Excellent meat loaf. My husband is not a meat loaf fan, but he actually said it had a great flavor. I read the reviews and added mushroom soup, 1 whole package of dry onion soup, 1 cup Italian bread crumbs, and a little extra ketchup on the top. One suggestion was to put 1 1/2 cups brown sugar on top. I did this BUT it was far to much. Made the meatloaf much to sweet. Next time will add only about 1/2 cup. A keeper recipe for us. It cooked in approx 4 hours in my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States