Slower Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Wasn't the best I'd ever had, but it was good. DEFINITELY a lot better than I could do on my own! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
i used a spicy steak seasoning, and chili sauce instead of ketchup...this thing was soooo hot! it was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was a wonderful meatloaf...my 7 year old daughter is really picky, and SHE even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W.Newton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Will stick with the oven variety. This turned out too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules Bochenek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I thought this was a GREAT twist on oven Meatloaf! I added 1 small diced onion, a few cloves of minced garlic,worcestershire sauce instead of A1, about a 1/2 cup of Quaker oatmeal and omitted the ketchup in the meat mixture. It was very moist and the oatmeal helps bind it together. It's a great idea for meatloaf after work or on the weekends when we're not exactly sure when we want to eat. My new way to make meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I tried this recipe and was amazed how easy it was,as a beginner it turned out to taste pretty good even by my standards. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
tried a combination of suggestions - used a can of mushroom soup, an entire envelope of onion soup mix, cheese in the middle, and potatoes on the bottom. if water hadn't been added after 3 hours, it would have been a disaster. Since disaster was averted, I gave this four stars - but it needs to be checked OR extra liquid is needed. This was cooked on low, as suggested, for 8 hours. Approximately 1 C of water was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was a great recipe for me to try. My husband loved it and so did my children. They helped mis it then put it in the cooker. Thanks for such a handy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This had no flavor. I would not suggest putting hamburger in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
AWESOME! I put about 4 sliced potatoes + some yellow onion in the bottom, then a bag of frozen corn then the meat mixture and it was delicous! I also doubled the sauce portion. We like ours juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States