Slow Simmer Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Our family loved this stew! A hit all around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
We loved this! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by npoirier
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This turned out really well. Didn't change much at all and served it on egg noodles...very tasty and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npoirier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mdantzler65
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Best beef stew I've ever made! I added a bay leaf and some thyme, otherwise stuck to the recipe exactly. Will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a different recipe for beef stew, than I have ever made. Really good flavors. I took advantage of a little red wine, to deglaze the pan, then added the beef broth. Don't skip the paprika, nice layers of flavor. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Just made the slow simmer beef stew and it is amazing!! I added cut up potatoes to the recipe instead of using noodles. So glad I tried this recipe. It will become a winter staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I made it according to the recipe for a ski weekend with another couple. It was perfect! Everyone loved it! I have been struggling to find a stew that doesn't taste boring or rather plain and this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stepharoni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This will stick to your ribs! I omitted the potatoes since I was serving it over noodles, but otherwise would include them. I did toss in some Baby Bellas, which I halved. My biggest change was to eliminate the butter and cut the olive oil back to 2 tbs and browning my meat in 2 batches. I used G'ma's old cast iron Dutch oven so after assembling all and bringing to temperature, I put it in a 275F oven for most of the afternoon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have to say I enjoyed this recipe, I made it for one of my clients, she's elderly and lives alone. So I cut back on the ingrediants. I think it made her day, having something hot cooking on the oven, and it smelled, well like "home!" She enjoyed telling me stories while I chopped and cooked. I did it on the stove also, I prefer to do all my cooking on the stove. My only change was I chopped everything very very small. It was great, I will definetly make this again! I loved the difference the searing the meat did!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherhubbard77

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States