Slow-Roasted Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Wow! This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Followed the recipe as written. End result was a very dry roast. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious. Have made it several times now. First night I serve it as a full meal with potatoes and veg. After that...great sandwiches. Wouldn't change a thing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Simon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This turned out perfectly! Followed cooking instructions exactly; the only thing I did differently was that I wet brined it instead of dry rubbing, and it turned out delicious. Great roast beef sandwich recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Q
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
New territory for me. I realized my meat thermometer doesn't have low enough temperature settings, and it doesn't have a cable. So I had to guess, and keep opening the oven during the roasting process. However, once I hit the target, and was able to shut off the oven and let the roast finish, it came out better than I expected. It had a nice pink center and was delicious. I also ordered a meat slicer right away...great investment. The sliced beef is heavenly. We will make this every week as my hubby loves deli thin slice roast beef-and it is ridiculously expensive anymore! Thank you be.weld!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
OMGOODNESS GRACIUS!!!! ABSOLUTELY TO DIE FOR! Best roast beef I have every tasted, and so easy to make. We will be having this often, and especially when I get a meat slicer to slice into paper thin sheets to pile high on sandwiches. Mouthwatering goodness, I can go on raving forever about this, just go make it yourself, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is absolutely delicious and tender. I followed directions as written and found it easy to make. Is the perfect sandwich for our big game day party. Will make this again! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great taste. Family loved the sandwiches I made with this beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was quite tasty. I will probably play with the seasonings a little, and lower the time a bit - one of the two roasts came out more done, despite the size being darn close to the other. The one that came out medium was very very good. I put 1 c water in the bottom of the roasting pan to work with the drippings and roasted some baby potatoes, halved, in the drippings for about 45 minutes while the roast was standing and cooling. Used a spoon to rotate the potatoes once in the middle of the time, added gravy starter and some water, roasted some more, about 15 minutes. Divine potatoes. :) Family was quite pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States