Slow Roasted BBQ Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Excellent flavor! Used with my rotisserie and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. Added a teaspoon of onion powder to the rub and used smoked paprika. Doubled the garlic. Added approx 1/2 cup vinegar and approx 2 cups white wine to the dripping pan along with about 3 cups water. Initially cooked on a high temperature for 15 minutes to sear the roast prior to turning the temperature down to low. Took about two hours. Absolutely tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Excellent!!!! The rub makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe is the bomb! I made it with my Showtime rotisserie grill. It was done within 40 minutes (2.14 lbs). I let the meat sit for 30 minutes on the non-heat rotation. I then used an electric knife to carve it to very thin cuts of meat. It was wonderful, and my husband had seconds. He added some creamy horseradish and ate it like there was no tomorrow :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clemson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Maddalena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
use lots of gralic when searing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Awesome but lacking in substance. Will make again because the kids just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This was a great roast. We put it on the rotisserie and a few hours later enjoyed a very tasty roast. A few things i would do in the future would be: a) start out at a higher temp to seal the juices in. b) put some hickory or apple chips in to add a smoked flavor. c) if you have a gas BBQ put some briquets into a metal container and burn them as well to add the unmistakably great BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States