Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angela Dunson
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Dunson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I thought it was excellent. A lot like the other italian sausage soups, but better for those who have a bumper crop of zucchini. Fiance thought it was good, but I could tell he wasn't overly impressed. I didn't change much and wouldn't. Will definitely make again, though I am not sure I would rave about it for others too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Wow, this tasted absolutely wonderful!! Only made a few adjustments due to availability. Had no celery, only had one green pepper. Also used apple sausage instead of italian sausage. But the taste is superb!! A little salty, but that is easily adjusted. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This so was so good. My husband raved about it for days and even took it to work for lunch, which was a first. This recipe must have been for a large crock pot because I had to cook it in two batches. I did add broth as others did to make it more soupy, although it was still very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
In love with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Outstanding recipe! I did substitute ground turkey for the sausage to reduce the fat/calorie content. I added 1/8 tsp of fennel. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it was great. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this recipe for our Christmas get together. I have never made a pot of successful soup, sad I know. I was designated to make the soup and luckily I picked this recipe. It was wonderful. Everyone love love loved it! We have a restaurant and I do believe we will make this for our customers. It was thick and I did add chicken broth as suggested in other comments but other than that I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Easy, tasty and VERY filling. Made with no changes and served with homemade garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wingslady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Such a wonderful recipe!! The flavor is excellent and it's very easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this just before Thanksgiving, wanting something light yet comfort food like. I made it on the stovetop, just simmered for about 30 minutes. I left out the peppers and celery as I didn't have them on hand. I added small pasta shells and about 3/4 of a carton of beef stock. Served it with garlic cheese bread. It was soooo good! Will definitely be making it again. Perfect for rainy/snowy days. Thanks for the great recipe Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2cook4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States