Slow Cooker Wieners in Wiener BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great potluck food. For extra goodness, add 1/2 cup bourbon whiskey, and a 1/4 teaspoon liquid smoke. Stupendous! I cut the hot dogs into 1" pieces and reduced cooking time. When they begin to swell, they're ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Made these using Lil' Smokies. Good taste, but the sauce is thin, and probably cook long enough to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We use cocktail weiners (little smokies) and sometimes use red currant jelly in place of grape. I also make them stovetop without the brown sugar and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
tastes like grape jelly and mustard mixed together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made this for a party and it was definitely the hit of the night. I was nervous about the jelly but it turned out great. I followed the advice of another reviewer and added a bit of garlic powder to the crock pot. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
The kids loved them! I thought they were ok. The fault is using hotdogs, it was a texture thing. Next time I will use the little wiener things or smokies. Like I said, the kids loved them, the adults loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made this for a kids birthday party & it was a great success. Left out the grape jelly as I don't think we can get that in Australia and replaced it with a bit of honey instead. Served with grilled onion & cheese on top. I think the adults enjoyed it more that the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I used smoked weiners. Sauce came out tangy and sweet, it's a perfect combination. Perfect for brunch with the girls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
this was a good recipe, the flavor is what i'm used to. i think anyone who may have had problems came into it using regular hotdogs. definitely use the little wieners. the title of the recipe is slow cooker "wieners" but in the recipe is says hotdogs. i see how most could be confused. use the wieners, yumyum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Fantastic! I was a little leary about the mustard and grape jelly, but it was so good. I used Lil Smokeys instead of hot dogs. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States