Slow Cooker White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
So good. But I cook this for 6 hours on low just to make sure the meat is very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WFVIDAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I like this more than traditional chili and the kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Like another reviewer, I cooked the raw chicken in the broth and lime and then shredded it and added the rest. I also used a can of diced tomatoes. The flavors are really great and surprising! Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was okay as a base recipe. I followed the recipe exactly (only doubled it) and it was very bland for my family's taste. I added 4oz of heavy cream and that did the trick! I served with colby jack cheese and doritos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this for a Soup and Salad potluck at work. First time I made it. Super easy and every loved it. I was afraid it would be to hot/spicy but it wasn't it! I add 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth and more lemon juice and lime juice than it called for so perhaps that took some of the hot out of it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I used this recipe for a party with about 36 guests. It was super easy to make and I received many compliments about it. A great big hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Super good chili. The only change I made to the recipe was to add twice as much broth than the recipe called for. We like lots of broth in our soups. This is by far my favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Quite surprised how much my family liked this including the kids. Made as shown and simply used chicken breast from a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by word2ward
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Really enjoyed this. We would make this again. Simple to put together and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States