Slow Cooker Western Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
THIS WAS A PRETTY GOOD RECIPE, WILL TRY WITH DIFFERENT MEAT NEXT TIME.......HAM ADDED ALOT OF WATER I THINK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Yes, this recipe was very simple.. the hardest was chopping the pepper, onion & ham. Great having breakfast ready when you first get up. I would like a little more stovetop, browned flavor, but then I find that true with many slow cooker recipes I've tried. It gave a pretty appearance as I substituted green onion for white and red bell pepper for the green. Would probably look nice for a Christmas morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankclay, Missouri, USA
Living In: Antonia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This didnt't look or taste good at all. Nobody ate it. I was very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Loved it. Simple and my whole family took 2nd helpings. Several people have asked me for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This was nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Loved the variation with hash browns - hadn't tried that before. Omitted the onions and peppers due to finicky children and included ham, sausage and bacon. Took to a school class breakfast and it was gone in no time and had several ask for recipe! I made 1 1/2 recipes and it filled the the 5 qt crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This recipe tasted ok but was not much to look at. My husband would not even try it and my kids were not thrilled that I made them eat it. My husband has strongly requested (forbidden) that this recipe not be served in our home again. If you do try this recipe here is a hint, I used the hashbrowns that had onion and bell pepper in them instead of chopping up my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Very dry and rather bland. Appearance was overall blah, as was the taste. Wasted a dozen eggs on this one. Maybe cutting down on the amount of potatoes or adding more liquid would help. Would not make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This recipe was good but definately needed some tweaking. I did not put hash browns or ham in. I browned a pound of sausage, added the onions, green peppers, eggs and milk and put them all int the slow cooker. In the morning when it was done, I sprinkled the cheese on top. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States