Slow Cooker Western Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I tried this tonight as written, I might try it again Dr. up a bit. I love the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I subbed cooked breakfast sausage for the ham, plus a bit of salt and pepper on top of each layer of hash browns, and made this overnight to take to school. It was a big hit and was gone by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and had a burnt-on mess after about 5 hours on low. The water from the hash browns made the eggs separate in a very odd way. Something is terribly wrong with this recipe as written. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Pretty good, but I thought it was a bit bland. Putting the leftovers in tortillas with salsa and freezing them to make frozen breakfast burritos turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy McSprouts Couillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
It's great to wake up to breakfast warm and ready! I will make this many times im sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I love breakfast for dinner. This recipe was great. Made flaky biscuits n some sausage gravy......yummy. All 3 kids loved it. Plus wasnt stuck in kitchen making it so had time to play a game w kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I work nights so anything I can toss in the crock pot to cook while I am sleeping during the day is great...so when I saw eggs in the crockpot I had to try it...I made it exactly how it was written except I substituted brown and serve sausage instead of ham which work wonderfuly...there was way to much potato in it.....next time I will cut it in half or leave them out completely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I put this in a 6QT slow cooker, used sausage instead of ham, used evaporated milk instead of milk, and added some seasonings as recommended by other reviewers. I cooked it on low for 6 hours, pushing the contents down further into the crock pot after about 3 hours (til the liquid came up to the top). Turned out great. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Good and easy. I wanted to test this recipe, so we had breakfast for dinner tonight. I made 1/2 recipe, and cooked on low for 4-hours in my old, trusty 4-qt Rival Crock Pot. I used XL eggs, no green bell pepper, but otherwise followed the directions. (I would not want to cook this any longer than 4-hours with 1/2 recipe. Maybe just 3 1/2 hours.) Next time I will add the green bell pepper, use a spicy sausage instead of the ham, and other ingredients/spices. Also, I liked the review "Paperlady" made on 31 July 2008---good idea for breakfast burritos. This is a good slow cooker recipe that may be adapted to suit everyone's taste. Reviewers comments were helpful too. Thank you CSBCOKE for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great recipe. Just make sure you keep the cheese away from the bottom and sides of the slow cooker because even in 8-9 hours it will start to turn dark and taste bad. Great for busy mornings before kid's basketball games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States