Slow Cooker Western Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
You really can't taste the egg component, and the dish tastes mainly like hash browns. It was a fun experiment, but not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Fantastic recipe, and oh so easy! I made this for an office breakfast get-together, and got rave reviews and more than a few requests for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I've made this recipe for at least the last 4 years on Christmas morning--we love it! Sometimes I add sausage, and sometimes I make 2 different kinds. I don't typically like baked egg dishes, but this recipe always comes out great. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
My family did not enjoy this recipe at all. I wasted more than was consumed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
My fiance and I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out really bad. Not only was it WAY overdone, but it was really bland. We threw it out - totally wasted 12 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Dahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I read some of the reviews on this and modified the following: changed ham to half a pound, browned up half pound of sausage and added it. Changed the cheese from cheddar to the Mexican blend. To the eggs I added Italian seasoning and garlic powder. I got some great feedback from everyone eating the breakfast! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
this is very good i added a little more spice. jo Patrick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
The first time I made this exactly according to the recipe and took it to a meeting. It was well liked but had quite a bit leftover. I'm not a big fan of ham so this time I made it with sage sausage and red bell pepper instead of green. I also added 1/4 tsp of ground mustard and used a fresh potato instead of frozen. Since the starch turns brown, had to rinse it. I should have rolled it in a paper towel to absorb the extra moisture. That was the only issue I ran into using a fresh potato - the extra moisture. I took it to my meeting and it disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Love the versatility of this recipe! Have made this recipe several times at the request of my co-workers. I have tweaked it each time depending on what type of group I was serving. Have used browned italian sausage (mild to spicy), pre-cubed ham and even bacon. For ease, frozen chopped onions/green peppers and for color, yellow/red peppers. Used shredded mexi-cheese for a spicier taste or four-cheese blends for a mild one. In the eggs, I added dry mixed italian seasonings, chopped garlic and a dash of dijon mustard. Cooked just fine at about 11 hours on low. For sides, I have served it with hot sauce, fresh salsa or pico de gallo, sour cream and more shredded cheese so people could season it more if they liked. Haven't had a complaint on it yet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
We found this to be rather bland and dry, cooked for 10 hours. The potatoes were rather mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States