Slow Cooker Western Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I have made this twice and wish to have more color and definition between the layers. Today had over 27 for breakfast and the Slow Cooker Western Omelet was part of my presentation. It does not present itself well in the slow cooker. I thought about dumping it on a serving plate. All who eat it like the taste. I have 1/3 left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Bland as written. I would make again with sausage and serve with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
We love this recipe! I cook it in my large oval crockpot for 3 hours on high and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
THIS WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL. I FOLLOWED ALL THE DIRECTIONS PRECISELY, AND NONE OF MY TEENAGERS LIKED IT. I'LL ADMIT, I DIDNT LIKE IT EITHER. WONT MAKE IT AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Edges browned nicely, center was a little soggy, taste was ok, nothing outstanding. I used crumbled bacon and breakfast sausage and those bites were great, next time I will add more meat and cheese for sure and less potatoes and give it another chance, it was really great to have a hot breakfast waiting for us when we woke up. Would also be great with a sausage gravy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
terrible flavor. all these ingredients and only able to taste the potatoes. I was VERY disappointed i will not make this again. It was a waste of money for only the taste of potatoes. it did smell great but flavor just not there. I would not recommend this to anyone as the recipe is written,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was a definite hit at our family camping trip. It was nice to wake up to a cooked breakfast on Sunday morning. Very little clean up since I cut up all the ingredients before we left and just dumped in the crock pot the night before. I accidently grabbed a bag of Southwestern hash browns. It was a pleasant surprise and added some zip to the recipe. Everyone wants me to make it for the next camping trip. We thought a layer of sausage gravy in the middle might be a good addition. I hope it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Made this today. Not sure about a time saver as eggs are so quick to throw in pan. But, anyway, the ratio of veggies and meat to eggs is very generous. Nice flavor in every bite. (BTW, I slightly browned ham and sauteed veggies). I didn't use the hash browns. I have a very fast slow cooker (yeah, how can that be right?). It cooked perfectly for me in about 5 hours. Put knife in the middle came out clean. I left it another 30 minutes til it had a light browning on edges and top. Perfect! And, my dh gave it two thumbs up. We've already packed our lunches with it for tomorrow. Next time I will try precooked breakfast sausage for a switch. Served with lemon cake mix muffns. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
My family didn't think it was visually appetizing at all. It's difficult to get an accurate cookig timeon this one. However, I think tweeking this one a bit and I think we can get it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Tello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
It was a little overlooked leaving it in for 10 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States