Slow Cooker Venison Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was excellent! I'm not the biggest fan of venison, but this was wonderful and very easy to make! No gamey taste whatsoever. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Butterfield
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Delicious, used 2 old gamey fillets but by the time it finished it was sensational. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.
Living In: Bodalla, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I added a little red pepper for kick, shell pasta and ground venison since that's what I had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
YUM!! I used rotini pasta and it was delicious. The venison was the most tender I have ever eaten. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luray, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This a great venison dish! The only issue I had was with the noodles. They came out kind of mushy. Next time I will cook them seperately. But, that being said, this the flavor of the meat was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is GREAT! Everyone loved it. Change nothing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie, GA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was an excellent meal. Used different pasta and didnt mix in but the flavor was out of this world...The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickelkhunter35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Excellent. Used 8 oz fresh mushrooms, Better Than Bouillon - vegetable for broth. Pebnne Ritoni whole wheat pasta. After browning venison - made think sauce from drippings. Cooked pasta briefly before adding to crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReinHart
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Not bad, still missing something even after I doctored it up a little. Or maybe it was the meat. It was a mix of deer, elk, and beef that I needed to use up before it got too old. I added two cloves of fresh minced garlic, and worchestire sauce to my taste. Only put 4 oz of mushrooms in because its all I had. Also skipped the step of browning the meat because I was short on time. Def was to try it the next time. Made Amish white bread with this and it made it work, also from allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States