Slow Cooker Venison Stroganoff Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Followed recipe and added 1 tsp of Lowery's season salt, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. Meat was very tender. I did soak the venison in milk for a couple of hours before, but I do that any time I am cooking with venison. I also stirred in sour cream at the end and I added mushrooms. It was a big hit with the family! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used beef instead of venison, because venison is a pain for me to get, but otherwise I didn't change anything. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is spot-on with a couple minor adjustments made to suit our tastebuds. I would pull back on the pepper by half (or substitute with white pepper to soften it). Also maybe cut the salt by one quarter. Finally, just pop in some fresh mushrooms with a half an hour left, and your golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Made this for dinner yesterday and was a BIG hit...great recipe thay I followed to the letter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Sorry, I really didn't like this at all. I followed the recipe exactly. It was so salty, I couldn't eat it until adding more water and a raw potato to absorb some of the salt. Just way too salty for me. I will say that the venison ended up very tender, but overall it didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
made this on the stove top using ground venison and fat free soup. easy and good. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Followed to a T and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Made exactly as directed and it came out amazing. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is one of our favorite recipes to use up all the little odds and ends bits that you get with butchering at home. I usually double everything but the noodles, so we eat a couple of meals off of it. No other changes needed! It was a bit peppery, we weren't prepared for that the first time, but we've come to love it spicy. I have tried to make this on high for two hours, and don't recommend it. Make it on a day where you have the time to start it early and just let it cook. We use it for special occasions a lot, anniversary or Valentines Day, it's fancy enough to be a memorable meal but easy enough for a day where you just want something warming and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States