Slow Cooker Venison Stroganoff Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
all i had was grounded venison i used that and omg it came out perfect wish i had sour cream that wasn't expired to use in it lol i wrote it down immediately and will make it more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Maben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I used chicken instead of venison and doubled the water and cream of mushroom soup. I also added mushrooms. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Yauger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Followed recipe and added 1 tsp of Lowery's season salt, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. Meat was very tender. I did soak the venison in milk for a couple of hours before, but I do that any time I am cooking with venison. I also stirred in sour cream at the end and I added mushrooms. It was a big hit with the family! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used beef instead of venison, because venison is a pain for me to get, but otherwise I didn't change anything. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is spot-on with a couple minor adjustments made to suit our tastebuds. I would pull back on the pepper by half (or substitute with white pepper to soften it). Also maybe cut the salt by one quarter. Finally, just pop in some fresh mushrooms with a half an hour left, and your golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Made this for dinner yesterday and was a BIG hit...great recipe thay I followed to the letter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Sorry, I really didn't like this at all. I followed the recipe exactly. It was so salty, I couldn't eat it until adding more water and a raw potato to absorb some of the salt. Just way too salty for me. I will say that the venison ended up very tender, but overall it didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
made this on the stove top using ground venison and fat free soup. easy and good. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Followed to a T and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States