Slow Cooker Venison Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was pretty good! (Easy too!) Reminded me of what my grandmother would make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
excellent roast, it was fork tender. I used beef broth and wine w/ button mushrooms. I'm making it again in a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My kids LOVE this.....& they can be picky! i make it JUST like the recipe and it is delicious!!! i make this often. its not everyday i find something we ALL enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessiplus5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Was excited to try this after reading all the great reviews. Completely dissapointed. Just was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I do not like beef roast, but this even with the deer was so good. I did not even have the onion packet, and I used minced garlic. But amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I am an avid hunter and LOVE to cook my venison roasts this way. Every time I make it there is hardly any leftovers. I throw in a couple potatoes and carrots with it, and use minced garlic rather than garlic salt...absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I found a great way to use the left over's of this recipe. Shred up the meat, put on tortila shell, cover generously with sause and Mexican Cheese. Microwave on high for 25 secs. Add lettuce tomato and whatever else you may enjoy in a burito. Wrap and enjoy! The Mexican Cheese really compliments the flavors of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
OMG!!! Super tender and flavorful!! I accidentally put tablespoons instead of teaspoons of the soy and worcestershire, but it was still fantastic! My fiancee doesn't care for roast at all, but he LOVED this one. I also couldn't start my 2.5 lb roast 6 hours early, so I cooked mine on high for 4 hours, but it was still awesome!! This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of venison but this is a great recipe. Serve over egg noodles for a nice stroganoff type dish. Really quite good and very easy. Be sure to check the temp frequently so it doesn't over cook. We also soaked the venison in water with 1T salt and a little vinegar overnight to take away some of the game flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States