Slow Cooker Venison Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
We at it once and won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
We loved it. I did add garlic, celery and bell pepper and it came out fork tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This dish was soo good! It doesn't taste like venison one bit. And trust me I can smell deer a mile away. Extremely moist. I followed the recipe except added 1/2 can of water. I didnt add any salt, and no soy sauce. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. The soup mix really is all you need in my opion. I will definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I use this recipe all-time families favorite thank you for the Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Delish! I added 1 1/2 cans of wate, 2 Walla Walla onions and powdered garlic. Not salty at all. Cooked on high 5 hours turned to low for another hour. Fall apart tender and a wonderful gravy. This will be my go to recipe for our venison roasts. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kevin W
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
After reading the other reviews,I too made modifications. I used 2-3lb. Venison roasts,1 large sweet yellow onion,1tbl. of soy sauce,1tbl. of minced garlic,2tbls of Worcestershire sauce, 2- 10.5 cans of beef consumme', 1 32oz container of beef broth. I cubed up 4 large potatoes and sliced up a 16oz bag of baby carrots. I cooked it on low from 7am till 6pm. I then pulled out the roasts, potatos and carrots and used 5tbls of cornstarch to thicken my gravy. Put everything back in the crockpot and turned it to warm. Oh yeah,I pulled the onions out too before making the gravy. I can't stand them. Saved em for my wife. Turned out Very Good! I'll use this for some of my other Venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I usually cook from scratch, and now I remember why. I saw mention that it was salty in a review, but I like salt. Wasn't ready for this though! The soup and mix, the soy, the Worcester, and ESPECIALLY the garlic salt add up. I think with real garlic, mushrooms, etc. it would be excellent though. Next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
With 5 out of 6 family members hunting, I'm always looking for new game recipes. This one was a huge hit! Family loved it, and I love crock pot recipes:) I added two cans of cream mush soup, minced garlic (less garlic salt), a bit of water, and a packet of onion gravy mix. Threw in some potatoes and the fam inhaled it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topsham, Maine, USA
Living In: Woolwich, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I modified this recipe a bit when I made it. It seemed plain so I added carrots, turnips, celery, coriander, and fennel. It certainly out awesome. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Yummy! This was so good! The venison was crazy tender and the gravy broth just delicious! I doubled the gravy broth ingredients and therefore used a tablespoon of garlic salt and a tablespoon of garlic powder as others said the garlic salt could be too strong. I added potatoes and carrots which were fantastic. I also added mushrooms the last hour of cooking also yummy. I cooked mine on high for 5 hours and low for one more hour. Again the meat was super tender, not gamey at all and not at all salty. Beer bread made an excellent pairing to sop up the excess gravy. I'm definitely making this again!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States