Slow Cooker Veggie Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was really good chili! The only thing was that I cooked it for 2 hours and 25 minutes on high, 25 minutes longer then it called for and the carrots were still pretty raw. I will make this again because the flavor was good, I will just cook for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I followed but also twerked, like the others I omitted carrots used a bag of frozen red, yellow and green peppers about 2cups, used a packet of Great value brand mild reduced sodium chili seasoning, and instead of frozen corn used a can of zucchini and corn in tomatoes sauce, not sure the brand but you buy it mixed. Added a half of cup of mild salsa and 16oz of tomato sauce instead of 8. Turned out delicious even my picky 9yr old loved it.....def will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Sparkles
Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wonderful! Alike another viewer I used canned black beans (did not drain/rinse). I also added veggie ground. In a pinch would also work as a chunky salsa dip with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very hearty and filling; not mind-blowing, but it was very easy. Maybe tone down the red pepper if you can't take too much spiciness, but I thought it was just right in that regard. A liked it with a dollop of sour cream in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Delicious! Served it with cornbread and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Very good recipe, I followed it exactly except I didn't add carrots because I don't like them. It was a bit spicy so if you don't like your chili too spicy you may want to cut down on the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Worked the Super Bowl this year and made this chili to bring with me to work. Everyone LOVED it. Has a kick but not too bad. I used black beans instead of the Ranch style beans. Came out delicous! Definitly will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Quick, easy, okay. The chili, because of the veggies, had a fresh taste even with the canned ingredients, but it was a bit too spicy. If I make this again, I will use 1/4 t ground red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States