Slow Cooker Veggie-Beef Soup with Okra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
So EASY! I did use canned potatoes as others suggested. I did not use water, just substituted beef broth. Added a bit of garlic and Lawry’s season salt. Very filling and easy on the pocketbook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This soup was Great! I didn't drain the tomatoes and had to add 1 cup of beef broth in addition, hence the 4 stars. I did use 1 can of diced potatoes because I was afraid regular potatoes wouldn't have time to get done due to my time constraints. I had to turn my heat up to high for about 30 minutes because some of the veggies weren't done. I simply forgot the ketchup, but it was probably just as well, because the soup was plenty sweet enough without it. I'm going to make it again tomorrow, because I'm sick and just want soup to eat. This is so good that I just want to cook this recipe. Thanks KR. You done good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I am making this soup right now but a taste half way thru told me it was going to be delish. I added a bit more onion and used fresh veggies. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This soup was excellent! I did add water, garlic, and basil for flavor, but over all it was wonderful! My husband loved it and the kids ate it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very hardy meal. Good with a bread. If you want to a kick to it put in crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was really good. Altho I added 2 beef boulion cubes and 1 can of tomato sauce, a bay leaf, italian herbs. It came out pretty much like the soup i make on the stove but i never thought of adding okra..i loved it. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Great soup. Even if you decide to add your own flavor to this it's a great start. I have made this countless times and the pot is always empty after dinner is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I thought this was pretty good, nothing fantastic, just pretty good. My husband, however was VERY pleased with it and my two year old that only likes mac and cheese ate 2 bowls! So it gets a five because the family was happy and it was very easy to make. I did add 2 cans of water and 2 beef bullion cubes. I also just used a bunch of different frozen veggies I had. (I save small amounts of leftover veggies and freeze them for soups like this) I also cooked on low for 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This soup has absolutely NO flavor! Such a waste of time and money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Really enjoyed this recipe. Tasted like something my mother used to make. A nice alternative to a beef stew and a lot healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States