Slow Cooker Vegetarian Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
My husband (who doesn't normally like my soups) ate about 4 bowls of this in one sitting. That in my book means that it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I prepared this soup for a Valentine's banquet at church as a last minute vegetarian main dish. It smells wonderful and tastes even better. It is so delicious that I just had to have a bowl for breakfast. I made two loaves of crusty french bread for dipping to go along beside it. It is definitely going to be a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is a great soup - even better on the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Like some others, I sautéed my onion with garlic before adding to the crockpot. I also left out the zucchini since I don't like it. I used more broth than the recipe calls for and added red pepper flakes for some heat. This is a very hearty soup that fills you up and is great for gloomy days. It keeps well in the refrigerator so I can eat off of it all week for work lunches. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made exactly as described. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Best soup I have ever made! I didn't have time to slow cook so I made it on the stovetop and it was perfect! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Good! Requires the large crockpot. Could use some red pepper flakes for a bit more pizzaz. Would also be good with spicy Italian sausage (prob. wouldn't add pepper flakes in this case).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Made this today and really liked it! Only thing I added was some crushed red pepper for a kick, otherwise I made it exactly like the receipe called for. Will absolutely make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Followed this recipe exactly except I cooked pasta separately and added it and the spinach to the soup about 10 mins before serving. I also used the Smokey Chipotle Tabasco as suggested by another reviewer and I truly believe that made the difference between just a good soup and a superior soup. Made enough for two meals for hubby and I and enough to freeze for at least one more meal so very economical as well. On my repeat list for meatless Mondays. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this as written. It was very good and made a lot of soup. I didn't think it was life-altering, as some of the reviews seemed to imply, but it's a good, simple soup with plenty to put in the freezer for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States