Slow Cooker Vegetarian Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was super easy and very yummy. It's certainly better tasting and healthier than any canned soup you could buy. I subbed some of the veggies because I didn't have all of them, but that's the beauty of this recipe - you can put almost any vegetables in and it works. The whole family liked it and that's not an easy task.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daica
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I will add a few okras next time, thx you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
tried it. to bland had to kick it up with some habanero tomato bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfgrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
My husband (who doesn't normally like my soups) ate about 4 bowls of this in one sitting. That in my book means that it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Fosson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I prepared this soup for a Valentine's banquet at church as a last minute vegetarian main dish. It smells wonderful and tastes even better. It is so delicious that I just had to have a bowl for breakfast. I made two loaves of crusty french bread for dipping to go along beside it. It is definitely going to be a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is a great soup - even better on the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Like some others, I sautéed my onion with garlic before adding to the crockpot. I also left out the zucchini since I don't like it. I used more broth than the recipe calls for and added red pepper flakes for some heat. This is a very hearty soup that fills you up and is great for gloomy days. It keeps well in the refrigerator so I can eat off of it all week for work lunches. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made exactly as described. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Best soup I have ever made! I didn't have time to slow cook so I made it on the stovetop and it was perfect! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Good! Requires the large crockpot. Could use some red pepper flakes for a bit more pizzaz. Would also be good with spicy Italian sausage (prob. wouldn't add pepper flakes in this case).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States