Slow Cooker Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lammogliagirl
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
My 3 boys loved this soup! I was considering making it without the dumplings but I'm glad I ended up putting them in because it was a hit. The frozen vegetables had carrots, peas and corn, and we added potatoes, onions, garlic and broccoli to the tomatoes and barley. It was perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Added some red pepper chili flakes to it and more garlic. You can make with or with out beef stew meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Everyone liked it but my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leonard Anderson
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Used less mixed vege, added carrot, bit more garlic and spices, added 200 grams of stewing steak, added one cup of water. The fat from the meat make a high difference. This is my second attempt and I reckon it's better than the first which followed the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leonard Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made it today. ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! Family & neighbors all agree. Just the thing for a very cold winter night. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Greig

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Wasnt bad, but I agree with the gummy feeling/taste review of Carlin A. Wont make again but if you prefer a brothy soup, this is more of a stewy feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
AMAZING! I didn't make dumplings just drop biscuits but my family has asked my to make this once a week since I first tried it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelhill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dakota City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this without the dumplings as I also just wanted a basic vegetable soup. This was very good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I modified it a bit, but basic ingredients and liquids the same. I added some chopped left-over roast beef to make it a meal. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Photo by LISSA771
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I used fresh carrots, fresh celery, fresh potatoes, pearl onions, diced canned tomatoes, canned sweet potatoes and frozen corn instead of frozen mixed vegetables. I replaced the broth with Lipton onion soup mix and omitted the barley (I hate barley. Grandma always made dumplings when I was around, sorry mom!) The sweet potatoes and pretty dumplings went into the slow cooker for the last hour. The sweet potatoes were there in the cupboard and just happened. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States