Slow Cooker Vegetable Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very easy and tasty! I love meat and I didn't miss it at all. I didn't have whole tomatoes, just a can of crushed. I also didn't have any peppers, so I omitted them. I added fresh rosemary and oregano and it was great. Thank you for a no-fuss, healthy, week-night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this dish. But it calls for WAY too much chili powder. I used 1/4 c. and it is still a bit much, but tolerable. I also added beef to it and it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I changed it a little bit. It is delicious!!! 2-15 oz. cans black beans 1-1 oz. can garbanzo beans 2-15 oz. cans diced tomatoes 1 small can tomato paste 1 small can green chilies 1 zucchini, chopped 1 yellow squash, chopped 1 sweet onion, chopped 3 cloves garlic, chopped 3 red bell peppers, chopped 1 heaping T cumin seeds 1 heaping T chili powder 1 heaping t mustard powder (I would have rather used tons of mustard seeds , like 2 heaping Ts but I didn't have any, I like their texture in chili, but now that I have used the powder, I might just stick with that) salt and pepper Mix together in a crockpot. Mix occasionally. I left it on low for about 10 hours and it is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Pretty good...I think it'd be better over some rice. Has a little kick to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My girlfriend is vegetarian and I made this for her. The aromas were beautiful and it is so easy to do. She made up some vegetable chilli enchilladas with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
As the sole vegetarian in my family it's usually the carnivores who win out with the chili recipes, until now! I prepared this for an office potluck and it was a hit. It makes a lot so when I make it again I may freeze half for a quick weeknight dinner. Add a little shredded cheese and some crusty bread,....YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I thought I knew how to make a good pot of chili. This chili was outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe is great! It has become part of our rotation. We add more beans, that's the only difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this last night for the first time. It is so easy to make. My young daughters and husband loved it. I was short on time and could only cook it for 3 hours. Next time I will try longer and see what happens. I read a few of the reviews and added corn and crushed tomatoes. I added an extra 15 oz of tomatoes. I added heaping spices with the exception of the chili power. I listened to other posts who said it was too much. I forgot to buy honey, so instead used 1 1/2-2 tbs of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I don't know how this recipe has 4 stars. This is the first slow cooker recipe that I didn't like. I thought they were all good. I was looking for a nice healthy crock recipe so the veggies was nice. The spice combo for flavoring was awful in my opinion. Think about it-- its basically straight chili powder covered over vegetables. Now I don't know what kind of chili powder you use, but I know that it doesn't do much as a stand alone spice. Secondly, it's way too much. I love spicy food, but this was overpowering with no dynamics. I took almost two cups of the broth out and replaced with some water. This recipe is in need of some major tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States