Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I used frozen veggies instead of canned and didn't even add the pasta at the end. It was wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Very good! Although without a specific salt measurement, it's easy to make it too salty. It might take a few times to figure out the right amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is my family's favorite recipe for veggie beef soup. VERY good. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This soup is scrumptious! I made it exactly as the recipe says, and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
yummy recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This just didn't have the great taste you would expect from a soup that had cooked all day. My family ate it, but it was just okay. I've had better. I don't think I'll be making this again. Thanks, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, so modified the recipe a little. I used low sodium beef broth, a 28 oz. can of crushed tomatoes w/ paste, 2 large, thinly sliced carrots, 1 chopped zucchini, 1 chopped summer squash, a bag of frozen green beans, and substituted a handful of bow tie pasta and a handful of orzo for the fusili pasta. Three-quarters of the way through the cooking I was worried that the soup was way too thin, but once the pasta was added, it thickened up nicely. Ended up being very tasty, and the squash/zucchini didn't get too mushy. Great leftover, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
My husband loved it! I thought it was pretty good. Not a great recipe for left overs though this dish HAS to be served fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Seibert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harriman, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I'd try it with soup beef next time and substituted carrots for the canned mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Loved the flavor of this soup. The only changes I made was to use a can of crushed tomatoes instead of the stewed tomatoes as my kids don't like "chunks" of tomatoes in their foods. I also added another can of veggies. Next time I will use a "smaller" pasta as I thought the fusilli "took over" the soup. I will use alphabet pasta next time. This is a great tasting soup and will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States