Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This soup was very good! I read other reviews and added/omitted some ingredients. Left out the mixed veggies. Added red peppers, carrots, and red potatoes. I also left out the pasta. Love slow cooker recipes, threw everything in and let it cook allday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was delicious and simple to make after chopping additional veggies. I added potatoes and used small noodles as well. This froze well as it made a lot. I served this with Pioneer Woman's Good Bread (French Bread lathered in butter baked for 10 and then broiled till toasted well.) Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Good recipe, did not use pasta, husbands preference. and not a fan of can vegs so I had some frozen yellow and green squash and added red and yellow bell peppers, along with thin sliced carrots and red potatoes. Nice rich flavor and some what thick. Will keep this one. Froze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Just fair...I added a lot to this recipe to make it more hearty, that part turned out well. I think it was the soy sauce that did it in. Next time I will cut it down or out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was delicious! Whole family loved it! I did sub fresh carrots and potatoes for the frozen veggies as suggested by others and used orzo instead of fusilli. Will definitely be a staple that I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was a darn good soup. I did make a few changes. I added some fresh mushrooms and sauted with the meat. I also added fresh carrots and a small can of mexican style corn. Instead of stew meat, I had a New York steak that I had frozen a week before. I cut up the steak and used it instead of the stew meat. The 8 qt. slow cooker was full to the top! I cooked on high for five hours and it came out EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very tasty broth, the soy sauce and the worcestershire give an extra flavor that I have never had in a beef soup before. I also used barley instead of pasta and carrots and potatoes instead of mixed vegetables. Whatever vegetables you like would work in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Ok, THIS is why I love allrecipes. So, I have this ground meat/rice/soy/water chestnut concoction in the fridge left over from the other day. I don't want to just heat it up but I can't think of anything else to do with it. Who would have imagined that 20 minutes of searching would yeild the perfect recipe to bring new life to this dish?? The original meal had plenty of onion and garlic flavor so I just sauteed some carrot and celery, dumped in a can of beef broth, some bite sized pieces of red potatoes and stirred in my leftovers. Delicious, satisfying, completely camoflaged. I love this website. Now I have leftovers of my leftovers! Never thought I'd get so much mileage out of a pound of ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Great recipe! The only change I made was to add a few bay leaves and I didn't add salt while cooking, just let people add it at the table, it only needed a little. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Followed this recipe to a T, except used Ditalini pasta since I didn't have fusilli. It was great! No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States