Slow Cooker Tuscan Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was great! I substituted Campbell's condensed onion soup for the beef broth to add more flavor. I also omitted the cannelini beans this time, as I served over noodles. The beans will be great, however, especially for a hearty stew on a cold, winter day! Try this recipe--you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was delicious! Perfect for a cold night in. I couldn't find canneloni, and so I used Great Northern Beans, and I also added water where it called for wine (my husband doesn't like the taste of wine in food), but it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Great recipe!! I used chicken stock instead of beef because it is msg-free and I substituted a few potatoes for a can of beans. My family loved it, even my toddler and preschooler at it all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very Good! The only thing I might do different next time is use only 1 can beans and throw in some potatoes. I really missed potatoes in my beef stew. But this was fabulous even when going by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Not awful but nothing special. Tastes like everything else that comes out of the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was a huge hit at my hunting camp this past fall. Its hard not to make a meal that the guys won't enjoy but they all requested that I make this again next season!! Great recipe and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was really flavorful. Hubbie can't have salt so I used some low sodium vegetable base mixed with water for the beef broth. I also used low sodium fire roasted diced tomatoes. Not a fan of beans in stew so I left those out. The broth for this is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is very good! I noticed at the last minute that what I thought was a can of seasoned diced tomatoes was actually seasoned tomato sauce, so I used that. I replaced the beans with frozen peas and added some baby red potatoes. I did add a few shakes of sea salt (for the potatoes), coarse ground black pepper and 1 tsp. of liquid browning sauce. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
What a delightful change from the heavy gravy from the typical onion soup beef stew. Still very flavorful! I wish I could have used the beans as I love them and it's kind of the point of the Tuscan theme but my husband won't eat them. I used baby red potatoes. I followed the recipe with the exception of fresh garlic, a half quartered onion and extra carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Good, not great. Easy to prepare. Has a soupy broth with stew-like flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States