Slow Cooker Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
We did not like this at all. Will never try turkey legs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Gilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving today! Loved it! Used seasoned salt, garlic, pepper and poultry seasoning. I fried the skin first in the skillet before wrapping them in foil. Added 1/4 cup of water at the bottom of the slow cooker. Cooked for 6.5 hours on low
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkhymn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Turned out perfect! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Good, simple recipe. The meat is tender and just slides off the bone. It's also good with chicken - same cooking time, but increase the amount of chicken. Great by itself or to make shredded chicken/turkey for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S_DARROUGH
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe was awesome, I used turkey thighs instead of legs and added my own spices of kosher salt, paprika, garlic powder and rosemary. I never measure spices I just know what I like so it was not a concern on the amount of seasoning, My family gave it rave reviews,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Merriman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was really good. I made it exactly as written, and no, I didn't add water to the bottom. I cooked it on low, and the turkey legs made broth as it cooks, which fills the bottom of the crockpot. Legs were very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was a quick and easy way to cook turkey legs! I sprinkled seasoned salt and garlic salt on the legs before wrapping them up. I did put a small amount of water at the bottom of the crockpot, too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Makes perfect turkey legs! Only thing missing is the crispy skin...I guess you could pop them in the broiler. The meat was sooo moist and flavorful. My mom even enjoys it and she's not fond of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States