Slow Cooker Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was really good. I made it exactly as written, and no, I didn't add water to the bottom. I cooked it on low, and the turkey legs made broth as it cooks, which fills the bottom of the crockpot. Legs were very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was a quick and easy way to cook turkey legs! I sprinkled seasoned salt and garlic salt on the legs before wrapping them up. I did put a small amount of water at the bottom of the crockpot, too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Makes perfect turkey legs! Only thing missing is the crispy skin...I guess you could pop them in the broiler. The meat was sooo moist and flavorful. My mom even enjoys it and she's not fond of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The turkey legs didn't fit into my crockpot, so I put the wrapped and seasoned legs into my dutch oven, set the oven at 200 degrees, and crossed my fingers! I had to leave for work, so I was REALLY nervous (afraid that I'd burn down my house!), but when I arrived home 9 hours later, the house was NOT on fire, and the turkey legs were wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great recipe! And this is coming from non dark meat lovers. The only thing we do different is when the turkey is done, we carefully place the legs on the George Foreman to crisp up the skin. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was delicious. Instead of putting the foiled turkey legs in a dry cooker, I placed a cup of water in the bottom and used a trivit to put the turkey legs on, therefore ensuring the cooker had some liquid and would not be damaged. I also used all purpose seasoning which I sprinkled over the legs before wrapping in foil. I certainly will be cooking these up again. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is the BEST crock pot turkey-in-foil recipe EVER! I used my own spices & herbs (or you could marinate overnight if you choose). After rinsing the turkey I took my spices & herbs and rubbed them all over each piece, wrapped each leg (or thighs & legs we prefer dark meatbut you can use breasts as well) into a piece of foil. Fold the foil into a "pouch" and toss them into the crock pot. Cook for 8 hours on low. When it's fully cooked your dinner is ready and it is super tasty and so tender it just fell off the bone! Word of caution - be careful when opening the pouches, they can get steamy. I'll use this recipe again & again! Great for when you just feel like some turkey and it isn't the holidays (or even for the holidays if you're not cooking a whole turkey). You can also use this for cooking chicken as well. I like to 'over cook' the amount I need, let it cool, & strip it from the bone, put the meat into freezer bags and when your ready for some turkey or chicken salad, or some yummy lunch meat just thaw it out and you've got a whole bunch of really delicious versatile meat! Much cheaper than buying it packaged from the grocery store and much healthier for you and your family too! I think the key here is to experiment with a variety of spices and herbs. You can make lemon or teriyaki chicken, or BBQ'd turkey or chicken by just dribbling a little BBQ sauce onto the meat into each "pouch". There are just endless ways to spice up this delicious fast and easy meal maker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
It worked. Used it to cook thighs to use for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Do not be afraid to try this! Save the broth that forms in the foil to make your gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States