Slow Cooker Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Wonderful! Perfectly moist and literally falling off of the bone. Will definitely make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CopperGryphon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I wanted to check this out...and by gosh it worked... Took the hind end of a turkey...seasoned, put in a carrot,celery & onion, double wrap in foil...did not tie it up...cooked for 9 hours. Pulled it out of the pot, opened foil & the dark meat people oh & Ah. Took another two (2)-- 14#ers, cut in half & joined them. the middle screamed for stuffing...put some in & tied up the bird. Cooked in a cooking bag...wow, when I learn how to down load the pictures..beyond wonderful. This recipe had me curious enough to work with, and the courage to try. So, thanks...Also, I took a bolt cutter for the leg nubs to remove the tendons after cooking...also easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilona

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Easy enough, and the meat fell off the bone. I added fresh jalapenos and mushrooms. I only had turkey thighs handy, but hey it's dark meat no? :-) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrJemJr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Loved it! Super easy! We just put salt and pepper on the legs. Cooked ours for 7 hours. Fall off the bone great! Perfect for pulled turkey sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
What a great way to cook Thanksgiving style turkey on any night of the week. I cooked 3 legs, which ranged from sorta small to pretty darn big, for 6 hours. They were all tender and moist. The skin was gross though, so you definitely want to remove it before serving these for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this with 2 turkey legs and thighs and it was enough dinner on day 2 it was great had a mini thanksgiving dinner in September will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodeomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Point, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
These were good. Just need more seasoning for my taste. Will make again and play around with my seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
The only thing I didnt like about this was all of the pin bones in the legs, other than that....it was great! It smelled like Thanksgiving in my house when I got home from work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Wow! First time ever making turkey. I was always too afraid it being bland and tough. But my turkey legs came out so flavorful (next time I will use a tad bit more salt). They were falling off the bone. My husband first words was WOW! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. I rated it four stars because I love turkey and it is awesome that I can skip the oven and make it in my slow cooker. Minus one star because of the nature of cooking the turkey legs for that long. The bone starts to splinter off and if you take bites you get slivers of bone in your mouth. So, when plating, cut the meat off and serve without the bone. It's disappointed because one of my favorite things about turkey legs is picking up the leg and eating it like I'm a lord in a medieval castle...lol. But, what can you do? In short, good, moist turkey that needs to be served off the bone. this is important if cooking for kids or company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States